Forrest Gump – You Never Know What’s coming

This is just a quick thought. Inspire by Benjamin Button, which I’ve seen described as Forrest Gump for people who think they’re bright, I decided to revisit the latter. I hadn’t seen it since the first cinema release, when I took against it because it wasn’t Pulp Fiction or Shawshank Redemption. I still adore the prison movie: I haven’t seen Tarantino’s in a while, but I suspect I admire it as much but no longer feel warm towards it.

Anyway, I found it funny and charming in a way that would have shocked my student self. I’m over my Hanks-phobia, and Gary Sinise was great.

Lesson: always revisit; the joy is magnified.

Leave a Reply

